illustration

inking…

…is a love/hate relationship for me. I love seeing those crisp clean black lines on white paper when i’m finished, but while i’m doing it, it seems like the more stressful part of the drawing process. You sit there, super cautiously drawing a line hoping your hand doesn’t jitter or stray for the sketch lines. When you do make a good line you’re thinking “how am I gonna screw this up? Is there a smear somewhere? Did I drop a blob of ink on the paper?”

Here’s the inked version ‘Suck is not a style.” I’m slowly getting more experience with the g-pen nib. I might add some screentones to it later or just leave it like this. I dunno.

+Click on the pick for a larger version.
suck_ink

Standard

Leave a Reply

