illustration

Be good, or be good at it.

It’s 2010, the beginning of a new year and a new decade. 2009 was a great year for me, but I plan to make this one even better than the last with my new years resolution: more drawing, more freelance work, more comics, more travelling. I might as well start this off right with some recent sketches. I’m bring back the ballpoint pen. With looser and more relaxed lines than my pencilling, I find pen an invaluable tool for sketching. If you enjoy these, there’s lots more to come. A good friend of mine once said, “Be good, or be good at it.” This is the year I plan to do that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

