illustration

Mrs. Fox

Another fashion blogger drawing, I figured I’d keep it going and make a series of these.

Not sure how many I’ll do yet, but they’re pretty fun. This one is of Marie Christina from the blog Second Skin. I came across it a few days ago and decided to do a drawing based on this post, exchanging the usual pen for pencil today.

And the uncolored version:


EDIT
“We won’t let you in” (next to her bag) comes from the Brand New song I Will Play My Game Beneath the Spin Light.

I also did another t-shirt design for Design By Humans. It’s not up on the site yet, but it should be soon. The design a recolor of an octopus drawing I did a while back.

Standard

12 thoughts on “Mrs. Fox

  1. Corey, I just found your site, and I wanted to let you know that her name is Christina not Marie 🙂 Just letting you know that!

    Great job, this looks really great!

  2. You have no idea how much this seriously freaked me out (in the best way possible)! 😀 Thank you so much for this! It looks so great! You have me smiling ear to ear!!

  3. Your drawings are absolutely amazing! You, my friend, are an amazingly talented individual.

    Hypothetically speaking, if a certain person *ahem* would like to get their own drawing for their blog, how would this person go about getting this drawing? Do you do professional portraits?

    WhereForArtThouRomeo

    :]
    Just wondering…

  4. I just wanted to say I was really impressed on your drawing of Second Skin. And I was wondering if you could give me some advice about drawing because I’m trying to get better at my drawings of people but I need help. I have some pictures on my site so if you get a chance can you please look at them and see what you think.

Leave a Reply

