illustration

Red Sky

Red Sky

This one started as a doodle in my sketchbook because I wanted to draw a red sky with clouds. The sky was actually red but I didn’t like the look of it so I just changed it. Now it’s more pinkish/magenta than red….

I also went to San Francisco last weekend and snapped a few bad photos of Japantown and Chinatown. Chinatown is funny because there’s a lot of cheap stores all trying to out do each other. You’ll walk down the street and see “60% off!” and then the store next to that is “70% off!” and next to that is “80% off!”…. and so on. I think by the time you get to the end of the street, you’ll find a shop that pays you.

I also managed to find this sweet Yusuke Nakamura art book. He’s the illustrator who creates all the album covers for Asian Kung-Fu Generation.


And here’s the Delphi comic cover.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Red Sky

Leave a Reply

