illustration

How I draw [part 1]


I took a short video of me drawing a simple sketch for your enjoyment/entertainment. This was sketched in about 10 minutes total, but I compressed it down to 1:40 to keep you from getting too bored. Unfortunately the video is bit grainy, so bear with me a bit.  Music is “Eye” by Spangle call Lilli line.

I always enjoy seeing how other people work and their workspaces. It’s like getting a sneak peak into what they’re  thinking while they create something new. I know a lot of people do tutorials or show the process of their work, but seeing something drawn line by line, stroke by stroke, is incredibly interesting. I don’t often have the chance to see many people draw, so I’m not sure if my process is normal or not. How do you draw?

 fashion sketch tutorialThe finished sketch result.

Standard

5 thoughts on “How I draw [part 1]

  1. JaDoodles says:

    Forget about my question that I asked you in a more recent entry. Lol! I see how you do your process now. It was a great idea creating a video of you drawing. I think a lot of people enjoy looking at other artists creating work. Plus, there might be something you could learn from each other’s process. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

